Mother Spells Love


Mother Spells Love

red heart

While my mother and I don’t always agree or almost never agree, one thing is for sure, we love each other very much.  Additionally she has bailed me out in more times than I care to remember.  Lately I was tasked with doing and completing an extremely difficult and time consuming Intelligence Online class.  However to my display my refurbished computer died on me right before I was to do this and my brother’s computer is full of adware and viruses.  With almost no money in the bank and no credit, what was I to do?

mother-and-child2                                                                 “Mother and Child”

Mom_and_Me                                                    “My Drawing of Mom and Me”

Well mother comes to the rescue and buys me a $500.00 computer.  With all the extras, it costs her around $700.  (Coincidentally, on the weekend when everything is due before midnight Sunday, our Internet access goes off and I spent all Sunday at the “Corner Street Bakery” because they have reliable Wi-Fi.)  That really saves my life.  Also, my mom almost died having me so she is really one special lady.  I devised an acrostic name and mother poem for her.  I hope you like it.

LUISA

My mom is named Luisa

Mother Poem

Mother

       “Me and My Mother Visit My Father’s Grave”

mom & me cemetary Austin    “Me, My Mother and My Brother when I was Attending the University of Austin “

baby-smiling “I’m Baby’s Mom”

My Baby is: B for Beautiful

A for Adoring

B for Brainy

Y  for Yellow or Lacking in Courage

Baby sitting

“I love my Baby, she’s an angel, she’s a treasure, she’s my little girl.”

cat angelDIY Acrostic Poem for Mom Instructions:

1.  Just spell out lengthwise what you what to spell out on a paper first and then if you want to on a decorative poster second.

Mother scroll2.  The scroll uses “My Mother.”

3.  Just write out a word using the first letter to spell out adjectives that describe your mother.

4.  For example: M is for Modern

Y is for Yawns if you talk too much

etc.

Here is an example of school boys who made wonderful acrostic poems in appreciation of their mothers for Mother’s Day.

http://ocallaghansmillsns.com/index.php/class-blogs/middle-classes/75-mothers-day-acrostic-poems-my-mother

Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

Happy-Mothers-Day-Cards-6

Leave a comment